about us
our aircraft
contact us
our club

photo gallery
some nostalgia
building projects

approach procedures for Saldanha (FASD)



S 32 57 48  E 17 58 12
RWY 02/20
Frq 122.7


Committee members:
Name                                     Position              Tel                              E-mail
Gerhardt Nell             -     Chairperson        0836417730          ifly@xsinet.co.za
Shawn Swartz           -     Secretary          0823756928          shawn@oranjevis.co.za
Willie Bodenstein       -      Safety Officer     0832657524          cbcomputer@telkomsa.net
Wayne Alexander      -      Treasurer           0828513660          wayne@webmail.co.za
Johan Froneman        -      Training            0824579509           jfroneman@kingsley.co.za

Membershipfees  - R385.00/ annum
Banking Details:   Standard Bank, Vredenburg
                        Branch Code- 050511
                        Acc. No.       – 82435383

Current Membership – 47 members
Club consists of full members, social members and student members.

Members pay a yearly facility fee to management of airfield and this covers all landing fees and use of other facilities at the airfield.

Members have full use of all club facilities, which includes brand new clubhouse, with braai facilities and fully stocked bar.

Clubmeetings held on last Friday of every month at 19H00, followed by a braai/social.

Monthly breakfast runs will be held at the clubhouse, the Saturday morning after the club meeting. All pilots in the area are invited to fly in and join us for breakfast.

Click HERE to download an application form.